

## RESOLUTION

WHEREAS, Section 610.023.1, RSMo, provides that a public governmental body is to appoint a custodian who is to be responsible for the maintenance of that body's records and the identity and location of the custodian is to be made available upon request, and

WHEREAS, Section 610.026, RSMo, provides that a public governmental body may prescribe reasonable fees for providing access to or furnishing copies of public records, however, the fees shall not exceed the actual cost of document search and duplications; and

WHEREAS, Section 610.028.2, RSMo, provides that a public governmental body shall provide a reasonable written policy in compliance with sections 610.010 to 610.030, RSMo, commonly referred to as the Sunshine Law, regarding the release of information on any meeting, record or vote

## NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED:

- 1. That Vickie J. McLaughlin be and hereby is appointed custodian of the records of Public Water Supply District #12 of Jackson County, Missouri and that such custodian is located at the District Office, 304 North Ranson Road, Greenwood, Missouri.
- 2. That said custodian shall respond to all request for access to or copies of a public record within the time period provided by statute except in those circumstances authorized by statute.
- 3. That the fees to be charged for access to or furnished copies of records shall be as hereinafter provided, which fees have been determined not to exceed the actual cost of document search and duplication.

Document Search Fee: 3.25 per quarter hour.

Duplication Fee:

.10 per copy

- 4. That it is the public policy of Public Water District #12 of Jackson County, Missouri that meetings, records, votes, actions and deliberations of this body shall be open to the public unless otherwise provided by law.
- 5. That Public Water Supply District #12 of Jackson County, Missouri shall comply with sections 610.010 to 610.030, RSMo, the Sunshine Law, as now existing or hereafter amended.

SEAL

Ron D. Browne, President

Elizabeth Goble, Vice-President

Hardan R. Sharlan

Gordon R. Taylor, Member

Charles Norman, Member

Vickie J. McLaughlin, Clerk

Harold Easterla, Member